A First Course in Functional Analysis – a second, corrected printing is now available

by Orr Shalit

And now, a word from our sponsor (me):

My textbook for undergraduate functional analysis – A First Course in Functional Analysis – is now available in a second, corrected printing. There were several annoying mistakes or typos that I found about during the five years since it appeared (here is a list of the most substantial corrections). If I understand correctly how this works: people who have access to the e-book through their library will get to the corrected version. If your library does not yet have hard copies, then now would be a great time to order them. Hard copies – I mean real books – are the best! Just take a look at it. If you are teaching a course in functional analysis you can ask the publisher for an inspection copy. Here is the preface of the book if you want to get a feeling of what kind of book it.